Modulo Counter - Increment on Button Click

I built a modulo counter (please see attached Test_Modulo.hrp) so that I can scroll through several overlapping grid selections containing streaming app buttons for my Roku. Based on the current value of a counter variable, I enable/make visible the appropriate grid and hide the rest.

The modulo “reset-to-0” operation is handled by a datatrigger conditional that compares the counter variable value (after a button click increment) to a single hard-coded “modulus” Value. When the conditional evaluates True, the datatrigger resets the counter by assigning “0” to the variable.

I’m a noob to HR: Can I construct a conditional that tests for “Greater Than” a hardcoded “modulus” Value? A single-point comparison seems to work, but is less-than-ideal if a glitch occurs that forces the counter variable outside the “modulus” range.

I saw a post where Bill mused about implementing a “ComparisonOperation” datatrigger selection that supplements the current IsRegularExpression choice. Is this a “feature” that I need to post for voting?

Note: The “Test_Modulo.hrp” load reflects my massive Test_Modulo.hrp (1.2 MB) HR inexperience, in that it includes both the button-click modulo counter and some simple static inputs I needed to prove to myself I could influence and display variable values.

As a “noob”, its seems you have a good handle for datatriggers and conditionals. If its setup correctly (like your example), you should not need a “greater than” as it will not go to a value you did not tell it to go to. A glitch would most likely be because you did not configure something correctly and you need to fix it. I think this way is perfectly fine for setting up a single button to scroll through multiple grids, device browsers, page browsers, properties (ie: images/colors), or whatever. I was trying to come up with a way to do this myself so, thanks for sharing!! As for your question if “greater than” is possible, I don’t know.