Simple Tasker Plugin

I am new to The Home Remote, and have been searching for methods to control the device I am running THR on. Have you ever wanted to have a simple way to turn on or off the screen from within THR? A simple way to say something on the device’s speakers? To run another app from within THR? To be able to initiate a Tasker Task from THR, and unleash the awesome capabilities of Tasker? Me too. The THR’s JavaScript scripting language is running within a sand box, making it difficult to do this kind of stuff. But JavaScript can do “HTTP Get” commands. This plugin will send messages to Tasker via HTTP, using the Loopback IP Address. The message is then received by the AutoRemote Tasker plugin, which in turn will pass the command onto Tasker. This method does not require any cloud services, any servers, or any additional hardware. Unfortunately this method only allows for one way communication from THR to Tasker, and of course only works on Android devices that have Tasker and the AutoRemote Tasker plugin installed. This also means that the plugin will not work in the Designer (you most likely will see a “Failure to connect” error message).

plugin.Name = "TaskerPlugIn";
plugin.OnChangeRequest = onChangeRequest;
plugin.OnConnect = onConnect;
plugin.OnDisconnect = onDisconnect;
plugin.OnPoll = onPoll;
plugin.OnSynchronizeDevices = onSynchronizeDevices;
plugin.PollingInterval = -1;
var VERSION = "220714A";
var http = new HTTPClient();
var preurl = "http://127.0.0.1:1817/?message=";
var posturl = "=:=HomeRemote";

function onChangeRequest(device, attribute, value) {
  var buff = "";
  var response;
  console.log("onChangeRequest: " + attribute + "=" + value);
  if (device.Id == "1") {
    if (attribute == "Switch") {
      if (value == "Off") {
       buff = "ScreenOff";
      }
      if (value == "On") {
       buff = "ScreenOn";
      }
    }
    if (attribute == "Scene") {
      buff = value;
    }
    if (attribute == "Task") {