Suggestions on new Receiver

Hi,
I have been using THR for a few years now but I am looking to upgrade my receiver. I currently have a Pioneer SC95 and wrote my own plugin to support this device; however, the network adapter on this receiver is no good. I have replaced it 2x but at this point I am over it. I am looking for something which has support in THR via built in plugin. Looking for suggestions from the community. A few key items I am interested in:

• Can support 2 zones.

• Supports at least 4 HDMI inputs and 2 HDMI outputs

• Can be managed via app (will use THR normally but configuration via app or solid on-screen option)

I do not have a budget but anything under 2-3k is good. Thanks so much!

I have a Yamaha RX-A2040 which meets your requirements. There are a few things I don’t like about it

1. HDMI passthrough when the receiver’s power is off is only supported on the Main zone.
    You need to power on zone 2 to have HDMI output to the zone 2 TV. I worked around this by pushing the Main zone output to my zone 2 tv with the use of an HDMI matrix switch when the receiver’s zone 2 power is off.

2. Zone 3 does not support digital media. The workaround is to use party mode off the main zone input and mute the main zone and zone2.

3. I could never get Album Art to display in Home Remote. Bill had looked into it and it seems that Yamaha uses some proprietary image format for album art on certain receivers. Apparently it does work for some Yamaha receivers. The workaround for me is using my Kodi media server web interface embedded in my Home Remote interface which is more full featured anyway than Yamahas offering for media navigation and control.

The images for new Yamaha receivers are no longer encrypted. I think it was only a year or 2 they did that. I believe it was their 2014 & 2015 models. I had the RX-A1040 & it also used those custom encrypted YMF images. I’ve now got a RX-A760 which uses standard JPEG files.