Zwave Dimmer Switch

I’m new to The Home Remote environment and the designer. I’m have an issue with a Dimmer switch for my kitchen lights. I brought the device in via Home Assistant. In Home assistant the device has a Brightness level that can be adjusted. In the Home Remote I see that this is called level. When adding in the device I can add a button and link it to the Light_KitchenLights.Switch. This does turn the light on and off as expected. I do not how ever see Light_KitchenLights.Level. Can the level be adjusted with my switch?

The Designer should have assigned your dimmer the DimmerDetails.xaml template. In that file you’ll see how to control a dimmer with a Slider. Set the range to 0-100 & bind the Value property to the Level attribute. You don’t have to use a Slider. You can also use buttons if you’d like. For Buttons you can use DataActions on a Clicked EventTrigger to assign values to the Level attribute. To increment or decrement the Value, use the += or -= operators. You can adjust the dimmer Level just as you would a thermostat setpoint.

Thanks for the quick response. I’m not sure I understand the software that much, but watching some youtube videos and I was under the impression that I would need to bind the value to a device. For a slider then it should be Light_KitchenLights.Level. My device is displaying this as an option. Will the @Device.Level.Value work the same?