Problem creating device browser

I have watched just about every video I can find on this issue but I still cannot figure out what I am doing wrong. I have specifically been viewing Johns video about Device Browsers. You can see in the two screenshots what I have setup. The issue is once I have it all setup, or so I think, the buttons I have created do nothing. Interestingly though, if I click the IsChecked box in one of the buttons properties pages then that particular page and devices will automatically populate in the device browser. I feel like this issue is the button connecting to or sending the command to the device browser or the device browser receiving the command. I am an extreme novice when it comes to this so please dont beat me up too bad.
Thanks for the help.

Based on the info you’ve provided it should work. Would you mind uploading your project? Please be sure to clear out your Vera credentials. I don’t need those.

Any reason you are not using a TabbedPage? Looks like that would be a better fit for what you’re trying to build. See attached example.

hoggin.hrp (82.5 KB)

First, thanks for the quick response.
Second, I tried to upload the file but since Im a new user I think there is a limitation on that.
Third, there is no reason I am not using a TabbedPage other than I really didn’t know how to do it!!
Lastly, I have spent so much time on this device browser that I kinda still want to know what I am doing wrong so I can learn this program. Now its just a challenge.

Ill try to send it to you directly (if thats even possible) and then you can post so others can learn from it.

Cant seem to find any other way to get this file to you. Perhaps you have an idea?

Email it to me at support@thehomeremote.com I’m going to be away for a little while today but I’ll try & look at it later.

1 Like

Sent. Take your time!

1 Like

Found the issue. You forgot to set the ButtonType to Toggle.